The Recreation and Parks Commission serves as the advisory body for the Department of Recreation and Parks. The Commission advises the Department and serves the Department and the citizens of Alamance County.

Recreation and Parks Commission Members

The Alamance County Recreation and Parks Commission is composed of seven citizen volunteers and one representative from both the Alamance-Burlington Board of Education and the Alamance County Board of Commissioners.

Current Members:
• Mr. Eddie Boswell, County Commissioner
• Mr. Ryan Kirk, Chair
• Mr. John Paisley
• Mr. Mark Payne, Board of Education
• Mr. Doug Bayliff
• Ms. Kelly Ronnow, Vice Chair
• Mrs. Kelly May
• Mr. Lee Isley
• Mr. Earl Jaggers

Please click here to download an application to serve on the Alamance County Recreation and Parks Commission. Once completed, please email or mail to ACRPD, 3916 R Dean Coleman Rd, Burlington, NC, 27215.

Upcoming Meeting Schedule

February 24th, 2015- CANCELLED

March 17th, 2015 – 6:00pm at Cedarock Park, 3916 R. Dean Coleman Road, Burlington NC 27215

April 21st, 2015 – 6:00pm at Cedarock Park, 3916 R. Dean Coleman Road, Burlington NC 27215

May 19th, 2015- 6:00pm at Glencoe Paddle Access, 2348 Glencoe St., Burlington NC 27217

June 16th, 2015- CANCELLED

July 21st, 2015- 6:00pm, Cedarock Park, 3916 R. Dean Coleman Road, Burlington NC 27215

August 18th, 2015- CANCELLED

September 15th, 2015- 6:00pm at Great Alamance Creek Paddle Access, 2229 S. Main St./Hwy 87, Graham 27253 (right next to Living Landscape) in the event of bad weather, please plan to meet at Cedarock Park

October 20th, 2015- CANCELLED

November 17th, 2015- 6:00pm at Cedarock Park, 3916 R. Dean Coleman Road, Burlington, NC 27215

December 15th, 2015- Time/Location TBD

2015-2016 Fiscal Year

July 21st, 2015
Agenda         Minutes

August 18th, 2015

September 15th, 2015

October 20th, 2015

November 17th, 2015

2014-2015 Fiscal Year

July 14th, 2014
Agenda          Minutes

August 19th, 2014
Agenda          Minutes

September 16th, 2014
Agenda          Minutes

November 18th, 2014
Agenda          Minutes

December 16th, 2014
Agenda          Minutes

January 20th, 2015
Agenda          Minutes

March 17th, 2015
Agenda          Minutes

April 21st, 2015
Agenda          Minutes

May 19th, 2015
Agenda          Minutes

June 16th, 2015

2013-2014 Fiscal Year

May 20, 2014
Agenda           Minutes

June 17th, 2014
Agenda          Minutes