Juvenile Crime Prevention Council
Meeting Schedule: 12:30 p.m.  3rd Tuesday of each month|Meeting Location: Graham Civic Center
Contact Person: Chad Laws





Purpose:  Required by NCGS to oversee funding for juvenile programs from Office of Juvenile Justice.  Requirements for Membership:  Per NCGS.  GS 147-33.60 through 147-33.67.  Established:  January 1, 1999 (formerly Youth Services Advisory Committee/Community Based Alternatives Task Force).

Alamance County Juvenile Crime Prevention Council

As a council of local county government (public body), the Alamance County Juvenile Crime Prevention Council must abide by open meeting statute N.C.G.S. §143-318.9-18. Hence, public notice of meetings that any citizen or group may attend for fiscal year 2019-2020 is as follows:

Graham Civic Center
503 McGee Street
Graham, NC 27253
12:30 pm – 2:00 pm (lunch is provided)

(Third Tuesday of the month)

  • July 2019 – No Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2020
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2020
  • Tuesday, March 17, 2020
  • Tuesday, April 21, 2020
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2020
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Questions or comments please contact: