2019 MEETING SCHEDULE

ALAMANCE COUNTY BOARD OF HEALTH

The Board of Health meetings are held in the Professional Boardroom

(Room S-118) of the Human Services Center.

BOARD OF HEALTH

(Third Tuesday of the Month)

Tuesday February 19, 2019, 6:30pm

Tuesday, April 16, 2019, 6:30 pm

Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 6:30 pm

Tuesday, August 20, 2019, 6:30 pm

 Tuesday, October 15, 2019, 6:30 pm

 Tuesday, December 18, 2019, 6:00pm

 

The Personal Health Committee, composed of Board of Health members, meets in the Professional Boardroom (Room S-118) of the Human Services Center.

PERSONAL HEALTH COMMITTEE

(Third Tuesday of the Month)

Tuesday, January 15, 2019, 6:00 pm

Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 6:00 pm

July, 2019 (No Meeting Scheduled)

Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 6:00 pm

Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 6:00 pm

This committee serves as the Quarterly Family Planning Review Committee.  Information relating to the Family Planning Program will be shared at each meeting.

The Environmental Health Committee, composed of Board of Health members, meets in the Environmental Health Conference Room.

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH COMMITTEE

 (Third Tuesday of the Month)

Tuesday, January 15, 2019, 12:00 pm

Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 12:00 pm

July, 2019 (No Meeting Scheduled)

Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 12:00 pm

*Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 12:00 pm

 

 

 

BOARD OF HEALTH TRAINING

This training is provided through funding from the Local Technical Assistance & Training Branch within the NC Division of Public Health and meets NC Local Health Department Accreditation program requirements regarding orientation of new board of health members.

March 19, 2019, 6:00 pm